RSS

Brooms…

31 Oct

As every school-age wizard knows, the fact that we fly on broomsticks is probably our worst-kept secret. No Muggle illustration of a witch is complete without a broom and however ludicrous these drawings are (for none of the broomsticks depicted by Muggles would stay up in the air for a moment), they remind us that we were careless for far too many centuries to be surprised that broomsticks and magic are inextricably linked in the Muggle mind.“—Kennilworthy Whisp, from Quidditch Through the Ages[src]

Broom2

Happy Halloween everyone!    I’ve been meaning to do a witch and broomstick post for weeks now.   But yes yes we know, no need to belabor the point…  “I’m lazy!”   But today was my last chance and if nothing else I’m good under pressure.    So *cackles* helloooo my pretties!    I’m showing off this great broom today made by my bestest buddy Ty Kyger.    The hazel broomstick can be found at Ty’d and True Poses.    It’s a wonderful pose prop that can be rezzed and has 9 poses.   Or.. and this is my favorite part…. you can wear the prop and pose separately on those pesky no rez sims.     So hop on over there and pick up your own.    My outfit is a hodgepodge of gacha finds.    I don’t mean to brag… ok maybe a little… but I’m sometimes.. quite lucky!  I got this great rare hat on my first try!   Woot!    Anyway.   Happy Halloween everyone and make sure to give your trick a treat!   xo

Broom3

Road My Broom In Style!

Hat – RO – Will o’ the wisp Magician Hat – RARE

Hair – >TRUTH< Lilia –  dark browns

Skin – -Belleza- Mya Tan Line

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – *MC* “Falsies” Mesh Alpha Lashes with HUD

Dress – [ SAKIDE ] Haunt Dress Skull

Tattoo – Vestigium – Dead Ink

Boobs – Lolas :::Tango :::

Stockings – DeeTaleZ black net overknees

Shoes – lassitude & ennui – Batty shoes black

Facial Piercing – *Cobrahive* Bijoux Piercing

Bracelets – *BLITZED* Legacy Cuffs – black

Watch – *BLITZED* Legacy watch – black

Cat – [Manticore] Cat v3

Broom – *Ty’d and True* Hazel Poses (Broom Prop)

Broom1

Rides her broom off into the night!

Remember the old saying…

broom-fits

Til we meet again!

I’m …

Lavindia Jewell

 

3 responses to “Brooms…

  1. Michael Jay Zimmerman

    November 1, 2013 at 11:53 PM

    Fun post, Lavi 🙂

     
  2. Sparty Cus

    November 2, 2013 at 5:07 AM

    Bewitching bottom 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
