RSS

Shadows…..

13 Aug

“It’s a story of love, of hatred, and of the dreams that live in the shadow of the wind.” ~ Carlos Ruiz Zafón, The Shadow of the Wind

Shadows1

I found this book “The Shadow of the Wind”  on my bookshelf not long after I moved into my new home.   I’m not even sure how I acquired it.   I’m guessing it was a gift at Christmas from my mother.   Sometime I can be a tad hard to buy for.   So one year I think she just bought me a stack of books.   Most were by authors I had never heard of before and quickly found their place on my bookshelf to not even be opened.   But the day I read this book it changed my life.   That sounds dramatic doesn’t it?    OK maybe it didn’t change my life but it was the best dang book I have ever read.    I will always suggest it to anyone looking for a good read.   I was playing around with making shadows again today.   Sometimes I’m able to get this trick down and other times SL just is not kind to me and my creativity.   I found this awesome dress at the Collabor88 August round and I absolutely love it!   It’s just ohhh so risqué.   So if you don’t run out and start reading “The Shadow of the Wind”.. at least move it on over to Collabor88 and pick up this great dress.  *tootles*

Shadows3

Lurked in the Shadow of the Wind Wearing….

Hair – TRUTH HAIR Soleil –  black & whites

Skin – -Belleza- Mya Tan Line

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong

Dress – r2 A/D/E kirabi{black&silver}

Bracelet – [EY:NO] Mess Bangles (silver)

Bracelet – Baiastice_Snake Bracelet-silver

Earrings – [MAGIC NOOK] Babydoll Earrings (Silver)

Shadows2

Remember ….

“Destiny is usually just around the corner. Like a thief, a hooker, or a lottery vendor: it’s three most common personifications. But what destiny does not do is home visits. You have to go for it.”
― Carlos Ruiz Zafón, The Shadow of the Wind

So get out there and grab hold of your destiny.

Wrestle it down kicking and screaming if you have to.

Til then…

I’m …

Lavindia Jewell

 

Leave a Reply

 
