RSS

Mannequins….

02 Aug

“I hate fake people. You know what I’m talking about. Mannequins.” 
―  Jarod Kintz 

mannequin1

Now this is a topic I can sink my teeth into.  Fake people are a real pet peeve of mine.  All smiling and nice to your face and sharpening their knives to sink into your back as soon as you turn around.   I guess you can guess I’ve had my fair share of experiences with them.   The only good thing about fake friends is when they aren’t getting anything out of you anymore they tend to mosey on down the road to the next poor victim.   Here’s to wishing the door gives them a good hard bang as they pass thru it on their merry way.   But today I spent some posing time with a couple of not so dangerous mannequins.   These were relatively harmless since they were headless.. and arm and legless too!    I wanted to show off this great new dress I picked up at *chronokit*. Its adorable and comes in so many different colors.  It’s a liquid mesh so it fit delightfully well right out of the box.    I accessorized my new dress with some of my favorite jewelry from KOSH and Baiastice and my most favorite shoes from GOS.   The dress is just flirty feminine fun!   Make sure you go by and get yourself one.  🙂

mannequin2

Had Some Flirty Feminine Fun Wearing…

Hair – TRUTH HAIR Raquel –  variety

Skin – -Belleza- Mya Tan Line

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong

Dress – *chronokit* Summer Dress 01 Gradation Black&Red

Shoes – [Gos] Boutique – Eva Slingback – Black Satin

Necklace – KOSH- TALVI NECKLACE

Bracelet – KOSH- TALVI BRACELET

Ring – KOSH- TALVI RING

Armlet – Baiastice_Snake Bracelet-silver

Hands – Slink Mesh Hands (av) Casual

mannequin3

Here’s hoping that all your friends are the true ones.

Surround yourself with the friends that are there for you in sunshine and sorrow.

Those brainless fake ones…. let them wander aimlessly into the sea.

Until next time..

Friendly warm wishes to you…

I’m..

Lavindia Jewell

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
