RSS

Gazelle….

31 Jul

“Every morning in Africa, a Gazelle wakes up and knows that it must
run faster than the fastest Lion that day, or it will be killed and eaten.
Every morning in Africa, a Lion wakes up and knows that it must run
faster than the slowest Gazelle that day, or it will starve to death. It
doesn’t matter if you are a lion or a gazelle: when the sun comes up,
you’d better be running.” ~ Christopher McDougall

Gazelle1

This quote isn’t the best for us slow to get a move on sorts.   But I guess as in most things it’s the early bird that catches the worm .. or the swiftest lion that gets the gazelle.    So I guess it’s the best idea to hit the floor running!   That being said *chuckles*  today I’m sporting an outfit I put together from the latest round of The Boutique.  I know the event started over a week ago and I hope its still on but like someone said “slow and steady win the race”.   Ok well maybe not in Africa.   The Boutique is showing some great “safari”  type outfits.   I really put a dent in my wallet there.   I absolutely love  this necklace from +Half-Deer+.   There were 4 animals to choose from in the pack.   But I’m feeling like a gazelle today.   I chose this great top and skirt from Baiastice to show off some shapely legs.   And these great sandals from JD.   Which might not make me the fastest gazelle in the pack but damn it when I get eaten my feet are gonna be looking good *winks*.    I hope you enjoy my gazelle look as much as I do.    *blows kisses*

Gazelle CollageI’m not gonna list credits today….

I’m being a lazy gazelle.

Maybe I’ve got a death wish or just crave some wild biting.

Who knows…

But while you consider the possibilities….

Remember I’m..

Lavindia Jewell

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
