RSS

Sirens Song….

02 Jul

“I am a siren, and for my adoration of mankind, have been caught in fishing nets one time too many. And in those fishing nets I have learned too many unfavorable things about human intentions and the lack of trust and goodwill; I’m not going to allow myself to be caught, anymore. Sirens do well at singing the sirens’ song and dragging vile people to their deaths, and for good reason!”  ~ C. JoyBell C.

Siren2

We all have heard the stories of the sailors… entranced by the song of the sirens… unable to keep from throwing themselves overboard even when they know the danger.   So many times things that seem so wonderful and amazingly beautiful are completely dangerous.    I was feeling a little dangerously beautiful today.  What better way to express my inner siren but with a dress with slits all the way up the leg?  I’ve been having this dress in my inventory for far too long.  I felt the need to break it out and let my inner siren do its duty.  *sings la la la lal laaaaaa”!   I was totally lazy with the blogging last week so I’m going to make a concentrated effort to try harder this week.   That being said…. those dang sirens always are calling me from the depths of… places… and yeah… I’m weak and I tend to follow where they lead.   *smirks*

Siren1

Sang The Sirens Song Wearing…..    

Hair – Exile::Independent Women Naturals

Skin – -Belleza- Mya Tan Line

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong

Dress – Paperbag. Racerback Double Split Maxi

Shoes – [Gos] Boutique – Eva Slingback – Black Satin

Necklace – [MANDALA]Luck Necklace/silver/Unisex

Bracelet – [MANDALA] SINRA2 BRACELET SET/FEMALE/SAMURAI BLACK

Tattoo – .:CoLL:. Celtic Armbands ~ Set of 3

Location – Grollwerk Island & Mainstore

Siren3

I sure hope your not a vile person….

Beause I think…

That the Sirens Song… is the ultimate in Karma.

Remember that you reap what you sow.

Foster trust and goodwill in others.

Until then… I’m paying it forward….

The all too trusting…

Lavindia Jewell

 

Leave a Reply

 
