RSS

Boss…..

14 Jun

“Flapper”— the notorious character type who bobbed her hair, smoked cigarettes, drank gin, sported short skirts, and passed her evenings in steamy jazz clubs, where she danced in a shockingly immodest fashion with a revolving cast of male suitors.”  ~ Joshua Zeitz, Flapper: A Madcap Story of Sex, Style, Celebrity, and the Women Who Made America Modern

1920sA

Everyone knows I love a good dress up and pose session.   Sadly my weekend work schedule keeps me from enjoying a lot of the events that happen around Second Life that are themed.    A few weeks ago one of my favorite haunts had a mafia night.   I was so bummed I missed it.  I have always loved the sexy feel of the 1920’s.   I was tickled when my good friend snoobjohnson wanted to do a little posing all dressed up like Bonnie and Clyde.   Cheered me right up!   I love the way these pictures turned out.   I hope you do too!

1920sB

Channeled Bonnie and Clyde Wearing….

~Lavindia aka Bonnie~

Hair – [LeLutka]-JOSEPHINE hair/Naturals

Skin – -Belleza- Mya Tan Line

Dress with Necklace – FBD Raawr gown

Shoes – Volstead ~ Spectator Slipper ~ Black

Cigarette – The Sea Hole – Parisian Cigarette & Holder (Reg Cig) – Coal

Hands – Slink Mesh Hands (av) Casual

~Snoob aka Cylde~

Skin –  the body co. Fox (08 Dark) bald

Hair Base – **JOMO** etched hair Ga

Eyes – Vampeyes  steel1

Facial Hair – EMORTAL CONCEPTS~blk Chin Curtain~Goatee B combo

Tuxedo – .:L&B:. “Modern Black Closed” Mesh 2013 Tuxedo Set

Shoes – .:L&B:. Couture dress shoes :Ornate Lace ups

Scarf – :SEY VH-stole [male/reg.+_for_Gilet]

Hat – AKEYO_Fedora_BlackWoo

Gun – Tommygun SMG

Cigar – [ NikotiN  Tabacco And Co’ ]

1920sC

Take my advice…

If you find yourself in a dark deserted alley …

It’s always best to make sure you have a big strong man with a machine gun at your back.

Thanks for having my back Snoob!

Much love babe!

*takes a slow drag of her cigarette and then breaks out in a choking fit*

I’m your nonsmoking blogger…

Lavindia Jewell

 

Leave a Reply

 
