RSS

Separation…..

16 May
“Absence is to love what wind is to fire; it extinguishes the small, it inflames the great.” ―  Roger de Bussy-Rabutin
Seperation3
Maybe I should do a poll.   How many of us actually feel that absence makes the heart grow fonder?    How many of us feel separation like a physical pain?    How many of us enjoy our freedom and solitude?   How many of us feel the absence and equate it with a sort of death?    I think maybe there are as many different feelings for being separated from a loved one as there are waves in the ocean.   Maybe the feelings come in waves.   Like watching the ocean for the perfect wave.   Some times you get a little wave of missing and other times…. the wave just crushes us and knocks us back and leaves us feeling drowned.   Or at least coughing and spitting alot of water out of our mouths.    I dunno… food for thought right?    I was contacted by the owners of [Ner .Ink] this week and asked to promo one of their lovely tattoos.    I picked this great colorful arm tattoo.   I think its love!!    The colors are great!   I’ve never considered wearing colorful tattoos before.   But shame on me!   These are gorgeous.   I used them to make a trendy little outfit with some great skinny pants from our friends at VELOCITY.   The pants are even greater than they first appear… they come with a color changing HUD!   Color combos baby!   Not a bad combo if I do say so myself.    I hope you enjoy my look as much as I do.
Seperation1
Felt The Pain Of Separation Wearing….
Hair – Eaters Coma – HAIR 13 / CHESTNUT
Skin – -Belleza- Mya Tan
Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)
Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong
Top – [LF] Dangerous Lingerie Pink w Tango Applier
Boobies – Lolas ::: Tango ::: Mesh Breasts
Hands – Slink Avatar Enhancement Hand Casual
Pants – VELOCITY Mynx Skinny Pant
Boots – ..:: Energie ::.  CARGO Boots
Tattoo – [Ner .Ink] Tattoo Japan Flors*
Earrings – .:* LOULOU&CO *:. – Earrings :: HESPERIDE :: Black
Necklace – *BOOM* Precious Bow Choker/Collar (pitch)
Bracelets – *BLITZED* Legacy Cuffs – black
Watch – *BLITZED* Legacy watch – black
Piercing – <-Puncture-> Gemstone Navel Piercing
Setting – Photo Square – Couple & Multipose area – free photo studio
Seperation2
I think my thought for the day would be….
Absence might make the heart grow fonder….
But the strong feelings of separation….
causes… desperate .. dangerous… emotions…
Til next time…
I’ll be kicking the boxes that are clearly marked dangerous…
Lavindia J. Fox
 

Leave a Reply

 
