RSS

Longing….

09 May

“They say when you are missing someone that they are probably feeling the same, but I don’t think it’s possible for you to miss me as much as I’m missing you right now”
― Edna St. Vincent Millay

Longing1

Yeah I’m having one of those weeks.   I won’t moan about my missing husband for long.    I promise.   Its only been 41 days.   Ooops I meant to not mention the count down again.    I finally made it to Collabor88 to see the wonderful items they have up this month.    So many great things I got lost in a magical spending moments.   I fell deeply in love with this blouse and shorts outfit.   So soft and silky and perfect for a stroll on the beach.   I’m also sporting a new skin.   It’s from Belleza and I was swithering about wanting it when the magical notice came that the designers of Belleza released appliers for the Slink enhanced mesh hands.   I took that as a sign that I had to run straight out and buy myself a new skin!    I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.    This hair from D!va has that perfect windblown feel to it and it is also available at this May round of Collabor88.   So what are you waiting for… get over there and get shopping!

Longing2

Looked For Messages In Bottles Along The Shore Wearing….

Hair – “”D!va”” Hair “Sayaka3” (Brown diamond) @ Collabor88 – May

Skin – -Belleza- Mya Tan

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong

Top – Tee*fy Milena Ruffle Blouse Red

Shorts – Tee*fy Aimee Tailored Ribbon Shorts Black

Hands – Slink Avatar Enhancement Hand Casual

Feet – [Gos] Boutique – Barefeet V2 – Flat

Flip Flops – [Gos] Boutique – FlipFlops – Colour Collection

Earrings – EarthStones The Diamond Studs – Marquis

Bracelet – EarthStones Diamond Tennis Bracelet – Platinum

Ring – [AUX] Melt My Heart – Red

Nail Polish – Orc Inc. : Slink Avatar Enhancement Nails – Rich Set 1 @ Marketplace

Poses – (marukin) sol for collabor88, may

Setting – ~The Ritrovo~

Longing3

There was so many quotes available for the word Longing… I had a terrible time choosing.

So I’ll close with two more of the ones that struck a nerve and caused me to whisper… awwww I know how that feels…

“Desiring another person is perhaps the most risky endeavor of all. As soon as you want somebody—really want him—it is as though you have taken a surgical needle and sutured your happiness to the skin of that person, so that any separation will now cause a lacerating injury.”
― Elizabeth Gilbert, Committed: A Skeptic Makes Peace with Marriage

and

“Wanting him to come back before anyone notices part of the world has not moved since he left.”
― Brian Andreas

*kicks some sand into the surf*

Til next time…

I’ll be the one longing for his return…

Lavindia J. Fox

 

Leave a Reply

 
