RSS

Butterfly….

20 Apr

“Happiness  is a butterfly, which when pursued, is always just beyond your grasp, but which,  if you will sit down quietly, may alight upon you.” ~ Nathaniel  Hawthorne

Butterfly1

I promised to tell you about my outfit that I wore to the Masquerade ball at ~The Ritrovo~ last night.   So here it is.   Now when I saw this outfit at The Ladies Who Lunch store I was amazed at the look of it.   I thought it was the perfect dress for my nights activity.   The skirt looked amazing with its layers and feathers.   I know you all remember I have a bit of a feather obsession going on.   But anyway.   The skirt part was rather flat looking and is really only well purposed for taking fabulous photos or standing against a wall.   So for my night out at the ball I chose not to wear the skirt parts but the shoulder feathers were a big hit!    I had a great time and am looking forward to many more events at this great adult hangout.

Butterfly2

Was Literally  A Social Butterfly Wearing….

Hair – TRUTH HAIR Soleil –  black & whites

Skin – MOJO -DONNA COCOA – 05

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤

Dress – [LWL] Vesuvius (Butterfly)

Shoes – N-core DIVA- Black (Mesh)

Face Tattoo – Wunderlich’s Butterfly Tattoo Layer Masks – Butterfly 2

Earrings – EarthStones The Diamond Studs – Marquis

Necklace – [MANDALA]LOTUS Necklace /Black

Bracelets – MG – Bangles – Damasc – SILVER

Nails – *Sexy Mamas* Manicure – Sculpted Prim Nails

Butterfly3

*shimmies her shoulders and swishes her feathers*

Sit very still and perhaps I’ll land a butterfly kiss or two on you….

If your lucky… very lucky that is *winks*

Remember I’m your Social Butterfly…

Lavindia J. Fox

 

Leave a Reply

 
