RSS

Peaceful…..

21 Nov

“There is no need to go to India or anywhere else to find peace. You will find that deep place of silence right in your room, your garden or even your bathtub.” ~  Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Happy Pre-Thanksgiving Day everyone.   I have had a quiet restful day turning my virtual home into a winter wonderland.   Many thanks to my friend Kenzie for helping me make my home so pretty.  After everything was in place I zipped into a comfy hoodie and some worn out pants and enjoyed the sound of the snow falling .. a warm fire.. and a hot steaming cup of cocoa.   These are the good days.   I’m hoping still to have a little sit down virtual Thanksgiving with my SL family.   But incase schedules don’t line up as needed I’ll share a word of thanks today too.   I’m thankful for my health and happiness and having hands to hold when I need them.   I’m thankful that I know the sound of children’s laughter and have the power to kiss a boo boo away.   I’m blessed beyond measure and not only do I know that… I’m very Thankful for it.   I’m thankful for all my friends the ones that have come and gone and the ones that have come and laid down permanent homes in my heart and life.  I’m thankful for love that fills both my lives and the ones that make that tingle feeling possible.   Thank You.

Enjoyed Some Peace and Quiet Wearing:

Hair- [e] Abbey – Midnight Blacks

Skins – MOJO -DONNA COCOA – 05

Eyes – Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Summer Shore)

Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong

Jacket – Blueberry Anya *Mesh* Hoodie Beige

Pants – *BOOM* Threadbare Manchesters (Mud)

Shoes – [ hoorenbeek ] Lucille Boots – Tan/Beige

Earrings – EarthStones The Diamond Studs – Pear

Necklace – {mon tissu} Oui Necklace – Silver

Rings – ::LEO-NT:: I ❤ NATURE Rings

Nails – Izzie’s – French Nails

Couch – LISP – Fall Deer Sofa Warmer

Table – LISP – Anna Coffee Table – White

Heater – {what next} Charlotte Woodburning Stove (Almond)

Goodies – {what next} Chocolatier Drinks Tray

*backs it up to the heater and warms her booty*

Keep yourselves warm out there…

And be Thankful for everyday…. the good ones and the bad ones.

I’m the very thankful…

Lavindia J. Fox

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 21, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
