RSS

Coquette….

14 Nov

“Popularity,  I have always thought, may aptly be compared to a coquette – the more you woo  her, the more apt is she to elude your embrace.” ~ John Tyler

A coquette is defined as a woman who makes teasing sexual or romantic overtures; a flirt.  The question on your mind now is… Is Lavindia a coquette?   I guess the answer would have to be if the feathered skirt fits… I’ll wear it!    I picked up this fancy feathered corset from Etchaflesh a while back.   I loved it!   But had a hard time just sorta working an outfit around it.   THEN… the feathered skirt came into my life and things that were long-buried in my inventory had new meaning.   Thank you again my beautiful friend Trouble for helping me find this great essential piece of fashion!   And just to push the coquette card a little further I added a diamond studded blindfold.   Well it worked for me.   Gave me that oozing with sexy feeling that I was trying to find.   Enjoy!

Sang a Siren’s Song Wearing….

Hair – .:EMO-tions:. * PARIS * black

Skin – MOJO -DONNA COCOA

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong

Corset – [Etchaflesh] Till Death Corset

Skirt – Apple May Designs – Diva Skirts – Black

Stockings – \/\Cult of Belgar\/\ Seamed Stockings

Shoes – N-core ULTRAPLATFORM “Noir Intense”

Blindfold – je suis….aveugle diamond studded blindfold CHIC2 event

Earrings – – DAMNED – BFaith Rosary Earrings

Necklace – FEMALE   [MANDALA]RUSHANA NECKLACE/Sumiiro Black

Bracelets – .:* LOULOU&CO *:. – Bracelets :: DULCE MUERTE

Nails – +ROZOREGALIA+*Gazellver*Ring&Nail/

Pose Prop – Diesel Works – Coquette Seat

Well now that I’ve gotten myself all hot and bothered….

Guess I’ll roam around and see who else I can tempt…

Cold shower anyone?

*winks as she drops her name*

I’m the one your momma warned you about….

Lavindia J. Fox

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 14, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
