RSS

Wrapping…

17 Oct

“If most of us are ashamed of shabby clothes and shoddy furniture, let us be more ashamed of shabby ideas and shoddy philosophies… It would be a sad situation if the wrapper were better than the meat wrapped inside it.”                ~ Albert Einstein quotes

When I was a teenager… yeah I really was one of those… granted it has been some time ago.    Anyway I digress… When I was a teenager… I had a poster of Albert Einstein on my bedroom wall.   I wouldn’t say he was one of those girlie crushes.  But he was my own style of hero.  I always liked a thinker.  I started this blog yesterday and was having trouble finding the right quote for this “wrapped” style dress. Then I stumbled upon this quote by Einstein.  I like this quote because it is so true.  People tend to look at the outside so many times.  Judging a book by its shiny cover.  I’d rather have an old grubby well used book that’s words ring true and honest from the page.  I feel the same about people.  I try to wrap myself with friends that feel that way about me too.  But about the dress eh?  I picked this dress up at Zaara which is one of my all time favorite stores.   I just love the way the dress looks.   Even tho it’s not mesh… which I’m addicted to.   I felt it was a nice change.   I enjoyed putting the look together with some older stuff from my inventory.   Enjoy!!!

All Wrapped Up Wearing:

Hair – *X*plosion Hair *Kayli* (Onyx)

Skin – *League* Isla Sunkiss Natural Black

Makeup – *League* Isla -Sunkiss- Lipstick Decadence

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong

Dress – Zaara : Svara dress {wrapped version} *crimson*

Shoes – Maitreya Gold – Shanti Chocolat

Tattoo – Garden of Ku Tattoo – Tattoo The Wired Garden

Earring – EarthStones The Diamond Studs – Marquis

Bracelets – (r)M ~ Bangles w/ Rings (Copper)

Nails – Izzie’s – French Nails

Ring – EarthStones Destiny Bridal Set – Platinum ♥

So that’s me all wrapped up for the day.

I sure hope that what I wrapped up is the type of person I aim to be.

Until next time..

Please take note that I’m….

Lavindia J. Fox

It Is Known!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 17, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
