RSS

Katniss….

10 Oct

“Deep in the meadow, hidden far away
A cloak of leaves, a moonbeam ray
Forget your woes and let your troubles lay
And when it’s morning again, they’ll wash away
Here it’s safe, here it’s warm
Here the daisies guard you from every harm
Here your dreams are sweet and tomorrow brings them true
Here is the place where I love you.” 
―    Suzanne Collins,    The Hunger Games

Well I must say I absolutely loved The Hunger Games series of books.    I read them all with a quickness.   I enjoyed the movie too but not quite as much as I loved the books.   I was tickled beyond words when one of my all time favorite hair stores released a “Katniss”  hair.   And.. oh yes… I love it!    I know my look isn’t really Hunger Game-like but I just really wanted to wear this hair and it was my first chance!  So I hope you enjoy.. I sure did!

Became One With My Inner Katniss Wearing:

Hair – ^;^CaTwA^;^ Mesh Katniss HairStyle/Black-White

Skin – DeeTaleZ Skin Gaby early Summer

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤

Outfit – **S&C** Freedom – Chocoberry

Shoes – *REDGRAVE* {Fatpack} Audrey2- PlateauHeels

Earrings – EarthStones The Diamond Studs – Marquis

Necklace – {mon tissu} Oui Necklace – Silver

Bracelets – [EY:NO] Mess Bangles (silver)

Belly Button Piercing – <-Puncture-> Gemstone Navel Piercing

Nails – Izzie’s – French Nails

*See Stores and SLURLS for taxis*

Heres to wondering what you would name as your favorite read….

And do the movies ever do justice to the books?

I say no….

It is known…

That I am…

Lavindia Jewell

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 10, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
