RSS

Country Girl….

27 Sep

Now dance like a dandelion
In the wind on the hill underneath the pines, yea
Move like the river flows
Feel the kick drum down deep in your toes
All I wanna do is get to holdin’ you and get to knowin’ you
And get to showin’ you and get to lovin’ you ‘fore the night is through
Baby you know what to do

Shake it for the young bucks sittin’ in the honky-tonks
For the rednecks rockin’ ’til the break of dawn
For the DJ spinnin’ that country song
Come on, come on, come on
Shake it for the birds, shake it for the bees
Shake it for the catfish swimming down deep in the creek
For the crickets and the critters and the squirrels
Shake it to the moon, shake it for me girl, aww

“Country Girl (Shake It For Me)” ~ Lyrics – Luke Bryan

What can I say?   I’m a country girl.   I enjoy almost all things that comes to mind when you think “country”.   I’m from the south so I know how yummy grits, biscuits with gravy, and fried chicken taste.   I know the joys of going mud hogging and skinny dipping in a pond.   I know the thrill of gigging frogs.   I’ve had at least one romantic evening that took place in a truck bed.   I have been checked for ticks.   I’ve worried that I really would melt from the heat.   You get the idea?    When I saw this little overall outfit I just had to have it.   Its been warming a spot in my inventory for far too long.   I saw they had this tied bra top and.. that was all it took!   Hope Ya’ll Enjoy!

Enjoyed Feeling Like A Country Bumpkin Wearing:

Hair – /Wasabi Pills/ Megumi Mesh Hair – Blacks Pack

Skin – *League* Skin Isla Sunkiss

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤

Top – [monso] My Tied Bratop – Pink

Overalls – [monso] My Overall – Dark Blue

Feet – Slink Womens Natural Barefeet

Flip Flops – Slink Aussie Thongs Black

Glasses – [SteinWerk] – Etienne Sunglasses

Necklace – miel – FRIENDO necklace

Bracelet – miel – FRIENDO bracelet

Earrings – EarthStones The Diamond Studs – Pear

Nails – LOVE SOUL – Prim Nails*Smoky Border* – The Arcade GATCHA Event

Tattoo (arms) – :Little Pricks: Ride the Waves

Tattoo (navel) – AITUI TATTOO– AC Love *Navel*

Tattoo (back) – !::Wicked Tattoos::i Live, Love & Laugh Tattoo

Pose Prop – GLITTERATI FREEBIES; Bridge

Location – Tryst Home Land Sales and Rentals @ Wild Beach

Now if you don’t mind….

I think I dropped an earring in this pond…

Help me find it before the ole big catfish swallows it…

If’n you don’t mind terrible much.

I’ll be thankfully yours…

Lavindia Jewell

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 27, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment