RSS

Knots….

30 Aug

“Piglet: [Pooh, Rabbit, Owl, Eeyore, Kanga and Roo are trapped in a hole and Piglet gets a rope – only to cut it up into six pieces] And six! There! Now we can ALL get out! Pooh: How very thoughtful you are, Piglet. Rabbit: [loses patience] Good grief! Tie them together, Piglet! Can you tie a knot? Piglet: I cannot. Rabbit: Ah, so you CAN knot. Piglet: No. I cannot knot. Rabbit: [in disbelief] Not knot? Pooh: Who’s there? Rabbit: Pooh! Pooh: Pooh who? Rabbit: No! Pooh… eh… Piglet, you’ll need more than two knots. Owl: Not possible. Owl: Ah, so it IS possible to knot those pieces. Piglet: Not these pieces! Pooh: Yes. Knot those pieces. Piglet: Why not? Eeyore: ‘Cause it’s all for naught.”   Winnie The Pooh – 2011

*Chuckles*   If you don’t find joy in Winnie the Pooh and friends you may as well turn back now.  I can’t help but laugh at all the little plays on words in the cartoons today.   Makes me wonder if the cartoons I grew up watching had the same type humor that only the big people found amusing.  Film writers have definitely tapped into the ability to make the animated moves a thrill for us children young and old!    So knots…. Several little knots in my outfit today.   My bracelets have knots tying the beads together… my hair is wrapped around my head to be braided and knotted at my neck… and my tunic is cinched up with a belt that had to have a knot to keep everything all fitted.    So I’m all tied up in knots as they might say.    But it’s not all for naught… I enjoy the sensation quite more than I should admit.   So get out there and get you some knots of your own!    Enjoy.

Was Tied Up In Knots Wearing….

Hair – Vanity Hair::Hlin-blacks

Skin – [ Al Vulo! ] – [ Leilani ] – [ Fatpack Bronze ]

Make-up – *BOOM* Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤

Dress – Maitreya Xarra Tunic – Marsala

Boots – Maitreya Stagioni Boots * Coal

Necklace – [MANDALA] Luck Necklace/silver/Unisex

Earrings – EarthStones The Diamond Studs – Marquis

Bracelets – +ROZOREGALIA+ *Gazellver*BRACELET2

Rings/Nails – +ROZOREGALIA + Gazellver*Ring&Nail/1(F)

I’m not going to not Knot Knots….

I’m going to let you do that!

Til the next time….

I’m the Knotty…

Lavindia Jewell

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 30, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
