RSS

Summer Breeze….

24 Aug

“Summer is the time when one sheds one’s tensions with one’s clothes, and the right kind of day is jeweled balm for the battered spirit.  A few of those days and you can become drunk with the belief that all’s right with the world.”  ~Ada Louise Huxtable

Summer time is coming to a close soon.    Can’t be fall soon enough for me.   Summer has never really been my favorite time of year.   The HEAT is the main source of my foulness of the season.   I must say this summer has been the mildest summer I’ve experienced in a while.   So I guess I shouldn’t complain over much.    Blessings come in all shapes and sizes.    I found this skybox a month or so ago with the open window and it put me in mind of summer evenings at the lake house and sitting by the open windows trying to catch a breeze.    Sundresses and Summer Breezes go hand in hand.    Love this dress from mon tissu it gave me that summer breeze blowing inspiration that I needed for this post.   I hope you enjoy!

Felt A Summer Breeze Wearing….

Hair – ^;^CaTwA^;^ Mesh Bella HairStyle/Dark Browns

Skin – Lara Hurley Skin-Gwen * exclusive item from Culture Shock 2012 (over)*

Make-up – *BOOM* Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤

Dress – {mon tissu} Frock Dress ~ Ditsy Floral

Shoes – Maitreya Gold * Flip-Flops Fawn

Necklace – n-creation secret key necklace wooden-ivory

Earrings – n-creation white perls earrings

Bracelets – [EY:NO] Mess Bangles (silver)

Nails/Ring – ::GB:: Cute Pearl Ring Nail 3color

Skybox – Zigana [ Di mare home ]

Here’s hoping you find a nice breezy spot to enjoy the last of the summer days!

Until the next time we see each other…

Remember me..

I’m ever the one… summer dreading and breeze blocking.

yours…

Lavindia Jewell

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Summer Breeze….

  1. Ty Kyger

    August 24, 2012 at 3:26 PM

    Summer means short flimsy dresses like this one…how can you dislike summer? Maybe I’m biased.

     
    • Lavindia Jewell

      August 24, 2012 at 5:13 PM

      they are quite handy for catching a good still breeze 🙂 Thank you Tyger!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
