RSS

Sailing….

22 Aug

“The ocean has always been a salve to my soul…the best thing for a cut or abrasion was to go swimming in salt water. Later down the road of life, I made the discovery that salt water was also good for the mental abrasions one inevitably acquires on land.” – Jimmy Buffett

I’m seriously starting to think that Jimmy Buffett is a genius!    Sailing…. margaritas…. cheeseburgers…. I think he is on to something with this brand of nautical therapy.    So I’ve been coveting my neighbors sailboat lately.    It is always docked there next to my houseboat and I decided… Right…. I’ll just ask her if she minds me borrowing her cute boat for a little blog fantasy.    She couldn’t deny me… I’m convincing when I wanna be!  *grins*     So I found the great little outfit to make my sailing fashion fantasy come true.    Please Enjoy.

Felt the Calming Effects of the Sea Wearing…

Hair – MINA Hair – Ingrid – Black & Grey @ My Attic 

Skin – Lara Hurley Skin-Gwen *was exclusive skin from Culture Shock Event 2012

Make-up – *BOOM* Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)

Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤

Top – Baiastice_Frill mesh short top-anchor navy @ TDR Blue

Shorts – {mon tissu} Cuffed Denim Shorts ~ Destroyed Wash

Shoes – *FIR & MNA* The Delaney Shoes Navy

Earrings – [EY:NO] Anchor Earrings (silver)

Necklace – [EY:NO] Anchor Necklace (silver)

Bracelet – [EY:NO] Anchor Bracelet (silver)

Nails – N-core Manicure

Glasses – [SteinWerk] – Aviator Custom Sunglasses

Boat –  THE Beachstore – Romantic Sail Boat PG

 Well that will do it for me today….

I’m sailing off into the sunset in this cute sailboat….

If I’m not back by dark…. just check for me at Magaritaville… I’ll probably be the one having a cheeseburger in paradise!

Sails off keeping the vessel between the buoys…

Ahoy!

Lavindia Jewell

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Sailing….

  1. Ty

    August 22, 2012 at 8:58 PM

    That’s a look that could launch a thousand ships! Good work as always, babe.

     

Leave a comment