RSS

Reading…..

20 Aug
“I’ve never known any trouble than an hour’s reading didn’t assuage.” ~  Arthur Schopenhauer
I’d have to agree whole heartedly with that quote.   I’ve never faced any trouble that I couldn’t drown in a good book!   I absolutely love to read.   Now granted I’ve never been the type that wanted to read the same book more than once.   But over the past couple years I’ve found a few books that I know with absolute certainty that I will read again.    I mean once is never enough of a good thing!    Besides with the way my memory is going I probably won’t even remember that I read it the first time.    So bring on the troubles!    I have a full library of wonderful reads to battle them with!    *Picks up her book and with a definite take that look on her face… jerks her book open to the marked page and falls head over heels into another time and place.*  My comfy outfit just puts me in mind of curling up with a good book and maybe bring along the one that kisses my forehead and makes everything alright with the world again.
Was Feeling Well Read Wearing…..
Hair – >TRUTH< Billie –  black & whites
Skin – [ Al Vulo! ] – [ Polly ] – [ Natural Sunkissed ]
Make-up – *BOOM* Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick
Beauty mark – -Perse- Beautymarks vwr 2.0
Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Desert Dawn Shadow)
Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤
Top – {mon tissu} Slouchy Sweatshirt ~ Black
Jeans – *L.inc* Tyra Jeans CoverMyFurryButt Edition (old hunt prize)
Shoes – .::Energie::.  Sneaker heels GIFT 3 COLORS BAG
Glasses – [SteinWerk] – Etienne Sunglasses
Necklace – [MANDALA] SHAMIRA DOG TAG Necklace
Watch – *BLITZED* Legacy watch – black
Bracelets – *BLITZED* Legacy Cuffs – black
Nails – +ROZOREGALIA+ *Gazellver*Ring&Nail/1(F)
Pose Stool – G O L A \ Lazy time
Well I’ve got just a few more pages to read in my current book of delight.    So i’m off to read it….
Here is me wondering what book has your interest at the moment…
*taps her cheek*
Are you a mystery…. a sci-fi… a romance… or could it be erotic fiction fan?
No matter what you read…. get to it!
Almost nothing smells better than the pages of a book…
*sniffs her book*
Til next time…
I’m your bookworm…
Lavindia Jewell
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 20, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
