RSS

Happy 4th of July…..

04 Jul

“You have to love a nation that celebrates its independence every July 4, not with a parade of guns, tanks, and soldiers who file by the White House in a show of strength and muscle, but with family picnics where kids throw Frisbees, the potato salad gets iffy, and the flies die from happiness.  You may think you have overeaten, but it is patriotism.”  ~Erma Bombeck

Happy 4th of July Everybody!!!!   I found some great little patriotic numbers doing the TOSL rounds this past weekend.   TOSL = Taste of Second Life for those not in the know *wink*.   There are always some great finds to be had at this shopping event.   I got this little dress in black and white.   Because cmon lets face it… nothing says I love my country more than a dress that lets your nipples peek out.    I’m just saying!   Freedom!!!  Sakide out did themselves with this one.   I absolutely love it… esp the socks!!   I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.   *Sniffs the air*   Well I better scoot I think I smell the picnic fixings… time to enjoy!

 Sang America the Beautiful wearing….

Hair – ^;^CaTwA^;^ TNT HairStyle/Black-White

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Twilight Steel Shadow)

Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤

Makeup – *BOOM* Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick

Skin – Lara Hurley Skin-Gwen @ at last Cultrue Shock Event (over)

Dress – [ SAKIDE ] Lovin’ Straps Dresses Black USA

Boots – [Gos] MESH Triumph Boots in Black

Glasses – [SteinWerk] – Etienne Sunglasses

Earrings – Apple May Designs – Obnoxious Hoops

Necklace – MANDALA Jewelry  (FEMALE)SHAMIRA DOG TAG Necklace

Bracelets – *BLITZED* Legacy Cuffs – black

Arm Band – [EY:NO] Mess Bangles (silver)

Rings/Nails – +ROZOREGALIA+ *Gazellver*Ring&Nail/1(F)

Face Tattoo – ~Blacklace Beauty~ Star-Spangled Banner

*twirls around and salutes you*

Til we meet again!

I’ll always be…

Lavindia Jewell

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 4, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

One response to “Happy 4th of July…..

  1. Ty

    July 5, 2012 at 6:42 AM

    Well, I definitely saw “fireworks” 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
