RSS

Gravity….

29 Jun

“Gravity”

Lyrics by Sara Bareilles

Something always brings me back to you.
It never takes too long.
No matter what I say or do I’ll still feel you here ’til the moment I’m gone.
You hold me without touch. You keep me without chains.
 I never wanted anything so much than to drown in your love and not feel your rain.
Set me free, leave me be.
I don’t want to fall another moment into your gravity.
Here I am and I stand so tall, just the way I’m supposed to be.
But you’re on to me and all over me.
You loved me ’cause I’m fragile. When I thought that I was strong.
 But you touch me for a little while and all my fragile strength is gone.
I live here on my knees as I try to make you see that you’re everything I think I need here on the ground.
 But you’re neither friend nor foe though I can’t seem to let you go.
The one thing that I still know is that you’re keeping me down
You’re on to me, on to me, and all over…
 Something always brings me back to you. It never takes too long.
Gravity…. A force to be reckoned with to be sure.   Anyone who has ever tripped over their own feet has felt the full force of it.   I’m a firm believer in gravitational malfunctions tho!   I will never accept that I’m not *looks both ways before whispering* “graceful”.    But speaking of graceful… I love getting dressed up in fancy dresses and heading off to a nice lounge to hear singers crooning about love that lasts forever or even the tunes that tug your heart about loving the one who can’t or won’t love you back… *sighs*    Ok I’m a sap… but don’t you just love…love.   Gravity doesn’t just pull us down tho does it…. if we read the definition of gravity.. we see that it’s the force that attracts a body toward the center of the earth, or toward any other physical body having mass.   I knew there was some reason my body always seems to want to fall on top of the ones that I seem to find attractive!    That is what it’s saying…. Right?
 
Felt the Gravitational Pull Wearing….
Hair – .:EMO-tions:. * TYRA * black
Skin – Lara Hurley Skin-Gwen @ Culture Shock 2012 (over)
Eyes – Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Hazel Grey Shadow)
Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤
Makeup – *BOOM* Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick
Dress – Son!a Sarah Dress Jet black
Shoes – Maitreya Gold – Shanti Black
Necklace – [MANDALA] LOTUS Necklace /Black
Earrings – EarthStones Timeless Pearl Earrings – Black/Platinum
Bacelets – [EY:NO] Mess Bangles (silver)
Tattoo – AITUI TATTOO– Sexy
 *feels a shift in the gravitational pull and looks around for the poor unsuspecting victim of her attraction*
Don’t blame me…
It’s….
Gravity…. Baby!
Till I bump into you again…
Remember…
I’ll always be…
Lavindia Jewell
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 29, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
