RSS

Shadow….

19 Jun

Definition of Shadow – That which follows or attends a person or thing like a shadow; an inseparable companion; hence, an obsequious follower.

Shadows….. Such an easy thing to accomplish in the real world… not such an easy task to achieve in the virtual world.    Thankfully tho I have friends with broader talents than mine!    Many thanks to the talented Ty Kyger for my shadow laden picture!    You can enjoy more of his work and major fashion sense on his blog Ty’d and True.    Hop over there and check him out!  I’m so excited I was able to make use of this great photo prop from Glitterati.    And of course… Show off one of the great dresses Mr. Kyger treated me with on my birthday.    Thank you again Sexy Pants for the picture and the dresses!!!!

Casting Shadows Wearing:

Hair – Maitreya Lauren – Charcoal

Skin – Lara Hurley Skin-Gwen from Cultrue Shock Event (over)

Eyes – Mayfly – Liquid Light Mesh Eye (Twilight Steel Shadow)

Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤

Makeup – *BOOM* Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick

Dress – Maitreya Mesh Mignon Dress – Turquoise

Shoes – Maitreya Gold * Flip-Flops Fawn

Bracelets – ROZOREGALIA*CORNUCOPIA*Ver.1.2[BRACELET]

Nails – [EY:NO] French long Nails

Pose Prop – GLITTERATI – Blind

So there you have it….

See it.. right there behind me on the wall… hang on I’ll see if I can’t step on it to hold it still!

*does some quick shadow puppets and then waves*

Til next time…

Remember .. I’m….

Lavindia Jewell

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 19, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Shadow….

  1. Ty

    June 20, 2012 at 1:34 PM

    Glad I could help! 🙂 And, hell, I don’t mind buying you dresses if you let me make you all girlie! LOL

     
    • Lavindia Jewell

      June 20, 2012 at 2:46 PM

      bows and ribbons and the lot? Can we compromise on simi girlie? 🙂 xo

       

Leave a Reply

 
