RSS

Identity Crisis….

13 Jun

 “We are all ordinary. We are all boring. We are all spectacular. We are all shy. We are all bold. We are all heroes. We are all helpless. It just depends on the day.” ― Brad Meltzer

I’m having one of those days of…. who am I?    I have an inventory full of new things and I just can’t “feel”  any of them today.   What attitude do I want to express?   Am I mad?…. no.   Am I hurt?…. no.  Am I happy?…. not as happy as usual.   Am I sad? …. not sad.    Am I disappointed?…. perhaps…  I just don’t think there is an outfit in my overflowing folders that really screams “YOUR FEELING THIS!!!”   So today… I’m having an Identity Crisis as my dear friend Sun so rightly put it.   She’s always right you know!   Isn’t that frustrating lol.   Even my dress isn’t quite sure what it wants to be… I think it can be a bathing suit or a dress 🙂    So I think it was the right choice for my day.    I hope you enjoy me and my confused dress.

Even after deciding on this outfit.. I was still looking into the closet wondering if there was something that would scream out “WEAR ME INSTEAD”  “PICK ME PICK ME”!!!!

Then I thought…. Maybe if I get into the closet…. you know… become ONE with the wardrobe.   Maybe then… I’d figure out who I want to be today….. *climbs in and gets her hair tangled in the wire hangers*.   Mommy Dearest always told me these would cause me nothing but grief!

Decided to Stick with ….

Hair – Clawtooth: Babette/Rigged Mesh (Captivating Brunettes Pack) @ Collabor88

Skin – Lara Hurley Skin-Gwen @ Culture Shock 2012 (over)

Makeup – *BOOM*  Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick

Eyes – Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Summer Shore)

Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤

Outfit – .:MALT:. Saga Dress & Bathing Suit – Caramel Chew @ Chic2 Event

Shoes – *REDGRAVE* {Fatpack} Audrey2- PlateauHeels

Necklace – Zaara : Parnini Necklace *clear*

Bracelets/Rings/Nails – [[MANDALA]TAKARA Bangle/Buddha Cream / Ring & Nail

Pose Prop – GLITTERATI – The Shopaholic’s Closet – free gift in store!

I hope you had more luck dressing yourself today!

*slaps her forehead*

Should have had a naked day!

Til next time….

I’ll be your confused friend…

Lavindia Jewell

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 13, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
