RSS

Hippie….

08 Jun
“Looking back, there is nothing wrong with that peace, love and equality that the hippies espoused. In many ways, we have regressed because they were into organic food, back to nature, make love not war, be good to all men, share and share alike – which is what many are talking about now.” ~Imelda Staunton
I never did really understand why hippies got such a bad rap.   I mean whats wrong with a little peace and love and wearing of flowers in the hair.   I think Imelda Staunton has a point.   Now it’s what we expect isn’t it?   Well I wouldn’t exactly profess to being a hippie or anything but when I found this dress it just gave off that feel to me.  So what does a girl with a “hippie” dress need… YES… a camper!   I really like this camper too.. I think it may become a permanent fixture at my SL home.   Who doesn’t like flashing chili peppers.. surely the neighbors won’t mind.   I got this lovely dress at the Chic2 Event.  They have the same design in many different colors.   Pick up a few!   Well enough of my harping right?   On with the picture viewing and the slurl jumping!
Professing my Peacefulness in:
Hair – ^;^CaTwA^;^ Emma HairStyle/Dark Browns
Skin – Lara Hurley Skin-Gwen
Eyes – Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Grey Shadow)
Eyelashes – – DAMNED – My Perfect Eyelashes ❤
Makeup – *BOOM* Love my eyes Liner and Mascara -thick
Dress – MONS [Summer Love Collection]Maxi Dress – Yellow @ CHIC2 Event!
Feet – Maitreya Gold * Bare Feet Tip-Toe
Earrings – Apple May Designs – Obnoxious Hoops
Bracelets – [EY:NO] Mess Bangles (silver)
Necklace – ::je suis…aimee::necklace_short
Nails – N-core Manicure
Camper – Picnic camping car – sun flower & chili pepper vender
Well that’s all I have to say about that …
*holds up her fingers in the universal sign for peace*
Make love people and eat more… ummm … green things!
Very Peacefully Yours…
I’m…
Lavindia Jewell
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 8, 2012 in Fashion, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
