RSS

Rain…..

18 Apr
I believe in running through the rain and crashing into the person you love and having your lips bleed on each other….. Billy Bob Thornton
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow said, “Into each life some rain must fall”.   I’ve had a deluge lately.   But hey… I’m not going to complain cause I really love rain!   I love the smell of the air before and after a rain.   I love to feel the rain pelt down on my face.   I love to hear it beat against my windows.    I love the way a rainy day makes you want to just curl up with a good book or a snuggle buddy.   And of course there is really no need to go into the wonders of a rainy night for a love life.  And isn’t it fun to drive thru a big puddle on the road and see it form a big wave.   I’ll leave out the sick rush you might feel if some poor fellow might be in the wrong place at the wrong time and gets caught up in your killer wave.   There are some things you just don’t want to brag about.   I’ve been looking forward to doing a rain blog post since I picked up this cute rain coat and these boots!    So here it is.    I’d love to take credit for the fabulous pictures.   However… I may have taken the pictures but my dearest friend emptysea Korolev made all my rainy puddle dreams come true!    Please enjoy this picture heavy post!
I got wet in ….
Hair – >TRUTH< Helia – night
Eyelashes – *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong
Eyes – Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes (Summer Shore)
Raincoat – coldLogic jacket – kimber.black/red
Boots – [Gos] MESH Wellingtons in Black v1.0
Umbrella with poses – LISP Parasols and Umbrellas with poses @Collabor88
And just because .. I can’t get enough of the rain!
So I guess that’s all for tonight!
Just remember… when life rains on your parade… put your rain boots on and stomp some puddles!
And my all time favorite….
 “Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain
Dances in the rain to the sound of a different drummer and all that !
Love always!
Lavindia Jewell-Korolev
 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2012 in Fashion

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Rain…..

  1. Ty

    April 18, 2012 at 3:26 PM

    Awesome images, Lavi! Great job!

     

Leave a Reply

 
