RSS

Disco….

29 Feb
Disco deserved a better name, a beautiful name because it was a beautiful art form. It made the consumer beautiful. The consumer was the star.        Barry White 

I must be honest…. when I put on this outfit… my thoughts were not.. “hmmm what can I wear to look like a 70s disco queen”.   I thought I was looking all classy and stylish.   Which I was!   Of course.    My dearest friend in the whole world says to me “you’re looking all 70s”!!    So I said… “get suited up like John Travolta and we’ll have a photo session”!    So we did!!   🙂    Staying Alive eat your disco hearts out!   Pictured here with me is Ty Kyger and the details of his outfit can be seen on his blog Ty’d and True.   Please Check it out if you haven’t yet!   You won’t be sorry!   All the wonderful pictures of today’s post were taken and edited by Ty Kyger!
My Disco Diva Outfit
Hair – /Wasabi Pills/ Sybille Mesh Hair – Black coffee
Skin – KRASOTA – Inga skin T. 3 m. 4 [Cleavage]
Eyes – Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eye (Glacial Dusk, w1)
Outfit – coldLogic jumper – joslin.snow with Silver belt option
Shoes – Maitreya Gold – Shanti Silver
Necklace – ::je::suis::aimee::necklace short
Bracelets – [ skream! ] Running Bangles (Silver&Black) and KOSH– FOR AGAINST BRACELET
Nails – [MANDALA] Takara Nail/cream white
 Well that’s all for me today 🙂   Keep your hips rolling and your steps true and your finger pointed high in the air Travolta Style!
Till we dance again!
Lavindia Jewell-Korolev
 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Disco….

  1. Ty Kyger

    March 1, 2012 at 2:11 AM

    Glad we did it! It was a blast and you looked gorgeous…as usual. Love ya, Ty

     

Leave a Reply

 
